Home > Retailer > Today’s Group Supplier Award 2016 winners revealed


Today’s Group Supplier Award 2016 winners revealed

This year’s Supplier Awards took place during the gala dinner evening of the Today’s Group Annual Conference. The Groups highly anticipated Conference was held this year in the historic city of Lisbon from 23rd-27th September.   

The ‘We Will Rock You’ themed evening was held in the stunning Patio de Gale venue situated in the heart of Lisbon, a city chosen not least for its strong connections to historical trading – a key focus for this years ‘Trading for Growth’ event.

Throughout the evening the following suppliers were recognised for their outstanding contribution to Today’s Group and its wholesale members during the past 12 months. This years Conference key note speaker, Olympic athlete Kriss Akabusi, was on hand to present the winners with their trophies.   

  • Best Impulse Supplier – KP Snacks
  • Best Grocery Supplier – Weetabix
  • Best Licensed Supplier – Molson Coors
  • Best On-Trade Supplier – Heineken
  • Best Foodservice Supplier – Unilever Food Solutions
  • Digital Partnership Award – Nestle Confectionery
  • Service Supplier of the Year – Insynq
  • Special Recognition Award – Barrie Russell


The next significant event in which Today’s Group members and supplier partners are set to meet once again will be at the group’s Annual Trade Show, held 7th-8th March 2017 at the Exhibition Centre Liverpool.

< Back to News